Taking Action for Cleaner Indoor Air: My Published Letter on Air Filtration in NYPL Branches

January 13, 2023
Community Health communicable diseases environemental health influenza Public Health Practice New York City Built Environments

I am proud to announce that my letter addressing the important issue of indoor air quality in New York Public Library branches was published on 1/13/2023 in The Riverdale Press. In this letter, I highlight the dangers of poor indoor air quality, particularly during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, and call for the city to install air filtration units in library branches to protect the health and safety of patrons and staff. I also suggest piloting different types of air filters in select branches to determine the most effective and cost-efficient option for the library system.

I believe that clean indoor air in public spaces is crucial for public health and accessibility. I encourage visitors of this site to read my letter on The Riverdale Press website, and join me in advocating for safer and healthier indoor environments in our communities. The full letter is available here: https://www.riverdalepress.com/stories/air-in-library-needs-to-improve,92993?

New York State Food Establishment Inspection Maps

April 27, 2024
food safety environemental health New York State Public Health inspection GIS

New York COVID-19 Data Tracking Report

April 27, 2024
COVID-19 GIS epidemiology communicable diseases

United States COVID-19 Data Tracking Report

April 27, 2024
COVID-19 epidemiology GIS communicable diseases